clothingkrot.blogg.se

How come my macvim .vim is empty
How come my macvim .vim is empty








  1. #How come my macvim .vim is empty how to#
  2. #How come my macvim .vim is empty pdf#
  3. #How come my macvim .vim is empty manual#
  4. #How come my macvim .vim is empty code#
  5. #How come my macvim .vim is empty mac#

Suggested Read: 12 Best Text Editors for Linux There are several remarkable text editors you’ll find out there for Linux-based operating systems. This script is essentially the same as a little hack I have on github except instead of spamming to a gmail account, it goes to my open buffer.While working with Linux systems, there are several areas where you’ll need to use a text editor including programming/scripting, editing configuration/text files, to mention but a few. How this relates to vim, is I have a little feedparser.py script that I call that just spams out to an empty buffer which will read my redmine's RSS feed.

#How come my macvim .vim is empty pdf#

Redmine lets me enter how long I spent on each task, as well as notes every time I want to update how long I spent on it, and makes nice PDF summaries any time I want to print an invoice for a client. this means that I have a "project" for the non-profit I volunteer for with "tickets" like "Go pick up scrap hangers from thrift store".

#How come my macvim .vim is empty code#

It's not only great for code-related things (you can assign "projects" to code repos, and associate commits with trouble tickets), but also lets you create any kind of "ticket" you want.

how come my macvim .vim is empty

This is for when I'm in the middle of coding and realize I need to pick up deodorant on the way home, or call sharon about something on tuesday.įor work-related task management, time management, and general to-do stuff, I keep an instance of redmine set up on my test server. There are also a number of desktop applications to talk to is (like Tasque), but I tend to use their twitter interface and ping it with twit.vim. This is how I remember to be places or do time-sensitive stuff. Any time I've used a text file, it rapidly balloons to thousands of lines, three quarters of which are completely irrelevant to what's really happening.įor a reminder service, I use remember the milk which syncs with my google calendar and subsequently phone. The main thing I've found is that this forces me to be realistic about the number of things I'm dealing with. Old sheets go onto a pile in case I need to page through them for old notes or remember what I've been working on, but realistically I'll probably recycle most of them every couple of months. Frequently I just ditch the entire sheet of paper at some point and start clean, though I make sure not to leave any open checkboxes when I do. If the sheet of paper gets full, I go through and move all the stuff that's still important to a fresh sheet, marking it as I go.

how come my macvim .vim is empty

If it's a longer-term work thing, I might just put it in Bugzilla (Bugzilla sucks, but it could be worse), or write an e-mail about it so the ball is in someone else's court and I can forget about it 'til they respond. If I'm not at the desk, it goes in a notebook instead and I act on it or transfer it to my current list when I get there. I keep a big sheet (like 24x11 or thereabouts I steal them from the graphics people at work so I'm not sure exactly what size they are) of paper in front of the keyboard and use a few personal conventions for checkboxes: some unfinished thing And please those of you who deign to grace us with your vim wisdom - be kind.

  • Vim Awesome: list of popular vim plugins.ĭon't be afraid to ask questions, this sub is here for the vim community.
  • #How come my macvim .vim is empty how to#

    Learn Vimscript the Hard Way: is a book for users of the Vim editor who want to learn how to customize Vim.Derek Wyatt's Vim tutorial videos: video tutorials by Derek Wyatt's.Vimcasts: screencasts by the author of practical vim.7 habits of effective text editing: a short guide on getting better at editing by the Vim author.usevim: a vim blog with some great outbound links.Patrick Schanen's Vim Page: an index of vim resources more complete than this list.vi.: questions and answers stackexchange style.: the most popular vim wiki, lots of great content.

    #How come my macvim .vim is empty mac#

  • Vim Mac Mailing List: low volume mac specific list.
  • Vim Dev Mailing List: high volume dev list.
  • Vim Use Mailing List: high volume user support list.
  • Vim Announcements Mailing List: low volume announcement list.
  • Our Wiki!: Let me know if you want to be a contributor.
  • how come my macvim .vim is empty

  • #vim on freenode: 1000+ person reasonably active IRC channel.
  • #How come my macvim .vim is empty manual#

    Vim user manual (PDF): 341 pages (extracted from full help linked below).










    How come my macvim .vim is empty